Office of Service-Learning

The Office of Service-Learning at Columbia University Medical Center serves as a centralized resource for coordinating and facilitating community outreach efforts for the four schools on the CUMC campus - Columbia University School of Nursing, the College of Dental Medicine, the College of Physicians and Surgeons, and the Mailman School of Public Health.  It serves students, faculty, and the community to optimize service-learning partnerships to improve the health of community members,  increase community capacity, and enhance the learning and development of students at CUMC.